Lien cote boursière

TSX : li ABI.V 

Board of Directors

Renaud Hinse
President and Chief
Executive Officer

Mr. Hinse has worked extensively within the mining industry in Quebec for more than 50 years. He received his degree as a mining engineer at Laval University in Quebec City and a certificate in metallurgical sciences at the Royal Technical College in Glasgow, Scotland. He has a lot of experience and knowledge of the north-west of the Province of Quebec, this historic, world-renowned mining camp that continues to excite prospectors, mining companies and investors.  Over the years, Mr. Hinse has raised more than $50 M for mining projects and with Abcourt, participated in the start up of two mines.  Mr. Hinse is a Board member of Abcourt since 1979.

Jean-Guy Courtois

Mr. Courtois has several years of experience as business man.  He is a former Vice President of Urgel Bourgie Ltée, Montréal and is now retired.  Mr. Courtois is a Board member of Abcourt since 1979.

Normand Hinse

Mr. Hinse is a graduate in business administration from the Quebec University at Trois-Rivières, Quebec.  Mr. Hinse is president and owner of Système Electronique Rayco Ltée at Quebec City, Qc. which has subsidiaries in the USA and in England and does business throughout the world.  Mr. Hinse is a Board member of Abcourt since 1986.

François Mestrallet Administrateur

Mr. Mestrallet is a veterinairian, member of the “École nationale vétérinaire” of Lyon, France, since 1980. Since 1983, he is president of Demavic, a private company located in France and manufacturing materials for animals.  Mr. Mestrallet is a Board member Abcourt since 2013.

Daniel Adam

Mr. Adam holds a master in geology and a PhD in geology from the University of Lorraine, France, and is a member of the Ordre des géologues du Québec and the Association of Professional Geoscientists of Ontario. M. Adam held the positions of Director of Exploration and then Vice-president, Exploration for Richmont Mines Inc. until its acquisition by Alamos Gold Inc. in 2017.  Before that, he worked for BHP Billiton, Selbaie Mines project, for about 20 years, including as Project Geologist, Production Geologist, Superintendent of Operations and Environment Coordinator.

Nicole Veilleux
Director and
Audit Committee

Ms. Veilleux is a professional chartered accountant with over 30 years of experience in financing, including her experience as auditor with KPMG S.E.N.C.R.L. and as financial analyst for Industries Norbord inc. and Fonds regional de solidarité de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue.   She has served as Vice-President of Finance at Richmont Mines Inc. until the acquisition by Alamos Gold Inc. in 2017; Prior positions held during her 20-year career at Richmont Mines include Controller, Financial Director and Chief Financial Officer.

René Branchaud

Lawyer since 1983. Partner of the law firm Lavery, de Billy L.L.P. Director and Secretary of Midland Exploration Inc., a Canadian mining exploration company listed on the TSX Venture Exchange and Director and Secretary of Genius Metals Inc., a Canadian mining exploration company listed on the Canadian Stock Exchange.